And the Oscar goes to…..

29 Mar

ME!

Were you expecting me to announce someone else? Silly people! Why else would I post a blog about awards if isn’t about moi. Well… can you believe that I was awarded not 1 not 2 but 3 blogger awards. Yaaaa…..

Twice for being the sweet gal that I am. I tell you eating all that ice-cream, candy and cake has finally paid off.

Then wouldn’t you know it, I get a Memetastic Award! I’m not sure what this award  is exactly for.  I first thought it was for having fantastic mammary. They are rather nice, but I think the award is for something else! Never the less, since it makes me feel fantastically special… I’ll take it!

 The Incredibly Sweet Award (X2)

incredibly_sweet_blog_award-300x300

This award was passed on to me by Marina Sleeps this is what she had to say “Cause seriously this might be all she knows. Plus she is funny as hell and she likes me. Double points.” 

Yes Marina I try my best to be funny but about liking you… well you sort of make it hard not to like you.

The second person to also honor me with the same award is Suucudesal5’s Blog. She had this to say about me “I enjoy her. She blogs about real shit like kids and family and daily stuff. I love that she dedicated a blog to being bored and what she found on line while being bored.” 

I’m happy that you have enjoyed my posts! However,  aren’t you even more happier that I don’t blog about kid’s shit? And how could I pass a post about being bored. We all get bored sometime during the day, to which I’m sure we  have all asked ourselves, now what can I do?

So thank you both for thinking I’m sweet enough to deserve this award! Now.. the rules are as followed

1. Display award 2. State 5 truths about myself  3. Give this award to 5 other  people

State 5 “truths’” about myself 

  1. I have a terrible addiction to ice. Real Ice! Not methamphetamines! I can crunch on ice all day till my jaws and teeth start hurting. I’m pretty sure all the ice chomping is prematurely grinding and sharpening my teeth! but I can’t stop. I wonder why I loose so so many boyfriends?
  2. I have a fish and fly eye phobia. Just typing this now is giving me the ibby chibbies….. ewwwww
  3. I cry like a baby when it comes to animals.  I’m a big animal lover; not to be confused with a crazy pet lover. I consider my doggies truly part of my family!
  4. I’m an almost borderline hoarder! I can’t get myself to throw things away. I can make up very creative excuses to keep functional yet unneeded stuff.
  5. It really upsets me when people automatically speak to me in Spanish! Although I speak Spanish fluently

Now I have to pass this award to 5 other people it doesn’t state 5 other bloggers so I shall pass it on to

@GinaTheMinPin: She has been the sweetest girl on Twitter I have met so far. From the start she has always been sweet, nice, comforting a great twitter friend. animal lovers are just naturally very caring and sweet people. She was a comforting soul and was with us thru out Tiki Tiki’s passing.

Follow the Wabbit: He has the cutest blog with adventures thru the city with a rabbits point of view. Literally! The pictures are really creative and interesting.

Simply Diane: I really enjoy reading her blog. Her writing is down to earth and easy to relate to. She has been Freshly Pressed on WordPress twice now! She’s practically a celebrity.

Lets leave it at 3 and pretend it was 5 if that’s ok with you all. Now lets head to the second award I was given.

The Memetastic Award

memetastic

This Memetastic award was handed over by Marina Sleeps. Again, she has nothing but nice things to say about me. “First, that name is a trip and she is funny. Plus her tweets are hilarious. I call her Hollywood.”

I’m starting to believe that Marina might have a girl crush on me. Hey don’t get me wrong, that’s fine with me! As long as she doesn’t suddenly show up outside my window wearing a gray trench coat, holding a boom box over her head, playing what she believes to be  “our song”

As a caveat for receiving a Memetastic award, I must display it and list 5 things about myself, four of which must be lies and you must try to guess which one is true. Then I must pass on the award to 5 deserving bloggers.

5 things about myself

1.  I lived in Paris for a year  just to study the fine art of cooking at Le Cordon Bleu.

2.  I truly enjoy watching people chew gum it’s a secret fetish I have

3.  When I was 13 years old, I lived alone in Mexico for almost 5 years.

4.  My family belongs to one of the five founding NY mafia families.

5.  I’m a vegetarian.

There you have it my 4 truths and 1 lie…. Oh wait! It’s the other way around! Doesn’t matter, I could be lying about everything! So there!

Lets pass this Memetastic Award to some lucky bloggers.  I’m not going to explain why, take my word for it, they deserve it. Plus its super late I’m tired and getting cranky.

(drum roll please)

Bridget Jones Has Nothing on Me

Living Dilbert

Girl on The Contrary

The Worst Mother

Tiny Island

Ok! my commitment to you is now done. Go away and live me alone!

15 Responses to “And the Oscar goes to…..”

  1. marinasleeps March 29, 2011 at 14:44 #

    You said: I have a fish and fly eye phobia. Just typing this now is giving me the ibby chibbies….. ewwwww
    What does that mean …. like are u near their eyes alot … explain!
    People always talk Spanish to me and I don’t speak spanish at all. And then when I explain that I dont they yell at me.

    The only statment you said that is true out of the four lies and 1 truth … I would have to say that “I truly enjoy watching people chew gum it’s a secret fetish I have” is true!
    And because of that last statment you said toward me … I am returning the boom box, the trench coat and refunding my ticket.
    Thanks a lot

  2. Pkitass March 29, 2011 at 14:53 #

    Wait… Let me find some pics. of what’s creeps me out.
    http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ30F2fWUycX7ICQRc7Lb45fB-YDr2KpH5hsE3KzAdI_aUoUXZL
    http://t1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQ6nxwtf35xUw-7ViJFMyHajGEPVWM3TQzPnK63rHvIw–M83fk9Q

    Don’t get me started! Stupid people who assume I know Spanish even worse if your a gringo and assume I don’t speak English.
    I won’t say which one is true till way later. 🙂

  3. GinaTheMinPin March 29, 2011 at 14:58 #

    Heehee, I really ♥ your sense of humor, sweetie. ThankQ for the mention, and keep those quips comin’!

    • Pkitass March 29, 2011 at 22:47 #

      Gina my sweet friend you deserved it.

  4. Beth Ann March 29, 2011 at 16:56 #

    Glad you got some great awards!! Loved the 5 things about you but am kind of freeking out now about the fish and fly eye phobia—is it contagious because I think I may have it….
    Kudos on the awards–well deserved!

    • Pkitass March 29, 2011 at 22:46 #

      Thank You very much…. about the fish & fly eye phobia I’m so sorry to have passed it on to you. I wasn’t aware that you could catch it just by reading about it.

  5. Simply Diane... March 29, 2011 at 17:19 #

    Congratulations on both of your awards! They are most deserved. And, especially, thank you, thank you for my award…I am incredibly touched by the recognition. Hugs, Diane

    • Pkitass March 29, 2011 at 22:48 #

      Thank you Diane. Its my way of saying thank you for your wonderful blog.

  6. bookjunkie March 29, 2011 at 21:55 #

    That’s so awesome….shucks thanks!!! 🙂

    I am now confusing myself trying to figure out the 5 things about yourself. Imagining 13 year old you, alone in Mexico, watching people chew gum mesmerized. Can’t get the image out of my head.

    • Pkitass March 30, 2011 at 22:38 #

      LOL! I was quite an eccentric teen so it could have happened.

  7. The Blankety Blank Blogger March 30, 2011 at 10:02 #

    Fuck that’s it! I am creating a Mammary award. But I think I’ll call it Best Racks Award. You lady are first on the list!

    • Pkitass March 30, 2011 at 22:29 #

      Wow! I can’t wait to see what the award would look like.

  8. Olive March 31, 2011 at 14:43 #

    LOL! yeah, i remember the fish eye….. remember the time….never mind, I’ll call you and remind you about it! why didn’t i get any awards??? or atleast mentioned!?!

    • Pkitass April 1, 2011 at 10:10 #

      I love you that should be enough.

  9. The Good Greatsby April 1, 2011 at 21:30 #

    ‘When I was 13 years old, I lived alone in Mexico for almost 5 years.’

    At first I thought you meant you were 13 years old for the entire 5 years, and I was hoping for an awesome science fiction explanation. But I think I get what you meant now.

Leave a comment