Happy Birthday

14 Mar

Happy_Sweet_Sixteen_2

I can’t believe that 16 years can go by so quickly yet here I am wishing my one and only daughter a Happy 16th Birthday.

Dear CC:

I wanted to give you a special gift, In a kind and unique way since it is your sweet sixteen I thought I’d do something special. So I took a jet  around the world, just the other day. I racked my head with gift ideas things you might just like, I saw  jewelry, cool clothing , gadgets and what not’s. But I just couldn’t make up my mind between rubys and a yacht. I thought I’d bring you home a pet, maybe a panda, a giraffe or a bat named Amanda.
But you can find those anywhere, plus a great pet caretaker you are not.  I was really on a mission as  I traveled through the world, I even fell off of a donkey, got chased by shark and licked by a monkey. When I got back I  realized the perfect gift for you could be found right here at home.  Just you and me together all day alone.

Happy 16th Birthday Tremendo.

IMG_5687

 P.S.

I suppose I could have taken you with me and  that would have been a great gift.

P.P.S

If I really had gone don’t you think I wouldn’t have just given you money silly girl!

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday”

  1. marinasleeps March 14, 2011 at 11:30 #

    Awww… cute post.
    Wait 16 years goes by fast!?!? I need to get back in the lab and work on my stunting growth formula for my kids!

    • Pkitass March 14, 2011 at 11:40 #

      Thanks….. With just a blink of the eyes all of a sudden *poof* she was 16. If you do get formula right let me know and maybe I’ll consider have another kid. But only if I can keep him as a toddler for a long time.

  2. marinasleeps March 14, 2011 at 11:31 #

    Happy Birthday to your daughter!!!!

  3. The Blankety Blank Blogger March 28, 2011 at 15:33 #

    I love your blog. i love how real it is. First things first, Happy Birthday to your daughter! Mine just turned 10 and 16 makes me a bit nervous. Secondly I have left you a “Incredibly Sweet” award on my blog. http://www.maggiebaggy.wordpress.com

  4. bookjunkie March 29, 2011 at 22:21 #

    Happy Birthday CC….you were an adorable baby!

    At 16 I felt so grown-up but now I know that 16 is still totally a baby :)…don’t grow up too fast.

    • Pkitass March 30, 2011 at 22:31 #

      I have read your comment to CC and she said Thank You

Leave a Reply

