P is for Procrastinate

22 Apr

onesec

Pro·cras·ti·nate: [proh-kras-tuh-neyt]

To put off doing something, especially out of habitual carelessness or laziness.

 

So if blogs had social workers I’m 100% sure I’d be visited my them, I’m also pretty sure I’d be court ordered to take blogging classes. I’ve been neglecting it in such a way that I’m embarrassed to say I haven’t blogged since  (I’ll be right back I need to go check the date) February  26th! February 26th that’s 8weeks or 56 days ago. Wow! Now if only I had a good enough excuse to give you all, maybe If I told you I was out saving puppies and kittens or out curing world hunger it wouldn’t be so bad.  But sadly it’s just plain laziness and lack of creativity.

I did however google how to Stop Procrastinating and I found a small list

1. Stop thinking. Start doing.

The thing here is if I stop thinking then I wont know what to do.

2. Don’t blow a task out of proportion.

If I don’t blow it out of proportion then its not important enough for me to do, so why even do it?

3. Just take the first step.

For me the first step is to eat something but after I eat I’m usually to full to do anything else

4. Start with the hardest task of your day.

This I can do! I always make it out of bed no matter how much it pains me to leave it.

5. Just make a decision. Any decision.

Hazelnut or Caramel coffee? Decisions decisions

6. Face your fear.

I’m not fearful of laziness I embrace it.

7. Finish it.

I’m done with this list now

 

Well fellow readers I’ll see you in 8weeks again.

14 Responses to “P is for Procrastinate”

  1. Beth Ann April 23, 2012 at 05:40 #

    Great list!!! I am off to make mine. But first I have to do a few things…..:-) Welcome back!

  2. marinasleeps April 23, 2012 at 09:45 #

    I loved this.
    Good job woman.
    See when you do write…. its always awesome!!
    A+!!!

    • Pkitass April 23, 2012 at 10:11 #

      Thanks but your compliment doesn’t count since you read it with lovers eyes 🙂

      • marinasleeps April 23, 2012 at 10:13 #

        yes it does…. remember I accept you with flaws and all!!!

  3. harlsmits April 23, 2012 at 10:58 #

    Reblogged this on 11 Miles to Cool and commented:
    I just had to repost this from Pkitass. I think we all suffer from procrastination sometimes.

  4. harlsmits April 23, 2012 at 11:00 #

    Here’s a tip for your blog that I’ve been doing, when you’re too lazy to post something, just stick up an interesting photograph. People seem to enjoy that and it takes no creativity or effort! Hurray!

    • Pkitass April 23, 2012 at 13:38 #

      True but it would take lots of work to take interesting picture and upload them 😉
      Thanks for the idea

  5. Monica April 24, 2012 at 10:08 #

    I’m in the same boat lady. I haven’t blogged since… well I can’t recall a date, but it was about Boozy Banana Bread. I suck. 😦

  6. writes2escape April 24, 2012 at 21:51 #

    Procrastination – ah, I really need to force myself to stop doing that!

  7. Strawberry Blonde (@SoFLBabe) April 29, 2012 at 18:24 #

    Ah, yes…procrastination…the primary reason why I’ve never started a blog, despite being bugged by friends to do so. Also, I don’t want to add that to my ever-growing list of things that I start but never finish…nothing sadder than an abandoned blog.

  8. The Blankety Blank Blogger May 8, 2012 at 11:45 #

    I have missed you so much!!! So glad you blogged, see you when you blog again.

  9. yanna maba May 25, 2012 at 07:35 #

    i don know either about Procrastinate. But you of course have verry good info here. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

