Missed Connections

1 Jan

MissedConnections

It’s the very first day of 2012 and I find myself a bit bored so what did I decide to do? What better way to keep myself entertained but to take the Craigslist: Missed Connections Writing Challenge that my fellow blogger Tom from Shouts from the Abyss posted way back last year Smile head on over to his page and read what he posted.

The challenge is this: Write your own “Missed Connections” post for the Craigslist forums. In case you didn’t know, that’s the section of Craigslist reserved for real life encounters where you got excited, were too chicken, then later wished you had hooked up. (Had sex.)

This is fiction folks. So keep it real. There is no word limit or rules of any kind. For bonus points actually go to Craigslist and post your entry (in the locale of your choice) and see what kind of responses you get.

Take your time, think it over, then post it on your own blog to participate in the “challenge,” if you wanna. If not, that’s cool, too. I’ll be the one looking you up on Craigslist. Peace. Out.

So here is what I posted in my city’s Craigslist:

“You were driving on the 405 South when you purposely cut me off. By what I could tell on your side view mirror you have a full dark beard and nice hairy, hairy arms. You were talking on your phone in a lifted dark green F-350 XL with the windows down. We caught eyes several times and I’m sure you couldn’t have missed my "you’re number one" finger sign because we finally smiled at each other while slowly traveling down the 405. This was last week sometime during morning rush hour. YOU looked HOT and I’d love to see more of that fur! Email me if you read this and on the subject line include make and color of my vehicle.

Cheers”

I just did this today so I don’t have any responses just yet! But stay tuned I will be posting all if any replies here on my blog.

Let me and my pal Tom at Shouts know if you too decide to get crazy  in 2012 and post your own missed connection.

Hey, who knows maybe I’ll find Mr.Right

9 Responses to “Missed Connections”

  1. marinasleeps January 1, 2012 at 15:37 #

    Or a stalker, mass murderer, and sex offender. But we won’t hope for that. We will hope for love. True love!!

  2. Pkitass January 1, 2012 at 15:46 #

    yes, love please! no murderers or sex offenders!!

  3. shoutabyss January 1, 2012 at 16:47 #

    That’s so … beautiful. Really! Poetic, too. Like two ships passing in the night and that sort of what not.

    Clearly this man has many points in his favor. You didn’t mention what kind of ornaments adorn the his hitch. One can only hope, right?

    The fact that you two somehow found a way to communicate can only be viewed as a good sign.

    Thanks for being the first person in history to accept one of my challenges. Oh, by the way. You win!

    I don’t think you’ll find Mr. Right but you might find Mr. Right Turn. Is that just as good?

    I look forward to what kind of responses you get!

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:15 #

      I’ll settle for any sort of right now adays.

  4. oneshewolf January 1, 2012 at 18:51 #

    Love this! I want to write one now.

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:15 #

      Do it! I’d love to se what kind of replies you get

  5. Thypolar January 1, 2012 at 21:58 #

    He just sounds so damn dreamy! He better contact you or I’ll have my people hunt down his people and take out his legs and shit. But I can’t tell you how it would go down cause then I’d have to kill you….. Or take you out to lunch or something. Shit!

    • marinasleeps January 2, 2012 at 11:21 #

      Wait!!
      Thy,,, you will have your people take out his legs and shit on them?
      Thats hardcore!!!

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:16 #

      I like the taking me out to lunch part. We can we meet?

Leave a Reply

