2012 New Year’s Resolution

31 Dec

Happy-New-Year-2012

As another New Year’s Eve is upon our doorstep, I sit here staring at my computer screen trying to think about something so epic to post on my blog about ending 2011 and the start of a new year. However, all I can really think about is how there’s nothing good to watch on Netflix anymore, wondering why the cat is trying to bite my leg, listening to Tinkle snore as she sits on my lap and typing random words on my keyboard hoping in the end it will all make some sort of sense.

Master keeps asking me what my New Year’s Resolution is going to be. I know we all vow to accomplish the usual cliché things: Lose weight, spend more time with the family, swear off smoking maybe even quite drinking. However, I don’t have a drinking problem! (I don’t drink before 5pm, (I’ve got klass people) and I only “friendly socially” smoke around other smokers. This got me thinking, what would be my New Years Resolution? So far after much thinking (I gave it a good 10mins) this is what I have come up with:

  • Watch more TV and or movies (you’d be surprised as to how much you can learn from TV shows, just the other night I learned how to make a shiv out of a toothbrush)
  • Try to drive at or under the speed limit ( only if there is a cop around and or if I’m not hungry or in a hurry )
  • Try not to worry so much (at least not in public, on twitter or Facebook)
  • Enjoy more of the sweeter things in life (cupcakes,chocolate, cupcakes, candy, cupcakes, cake, cupcakes… you get the idea)
  • Always check for toilet paper stuck to my pants as I leave the restroom ( I bet you aren’t surprised to know it has happened to me before! Actually more times than I care to mention)
  • Gain more weight (I’m starting to see my feet again)
  • Read some more (but I’m counting Twitter, Facebook and blogs as reading material)
  • Get more organized (I still cant find any matching socks in the morning)
  • Stop procrastinating (after 12/21/12, having made sure the world has not ended, I’ll do my Christmas shopping by Dec. 23rd and not on the 24th like I did this year)
  • Be a better role model for my daughter (she still can’t get the basic double flip single knee arched back cradle move on the pole)
  • Get more ME time (bathroom tweeting time doesn’t count anymore)

So there you have it! My New Year’s Resolution! But who are we kidding? You know I’m not going to make it past January…. or will I?

Now as we sit back and pretend that 2011 never happened and look forward to the Mayan apocalypse, I’d like to wish everyone a safe and Happy New Year’s

I’d also like to hear what your New Year’s resolutions are .

Print

10 Responses to “2012 New Year’s Resolution”

  1. Allycat December 31, 2011 at 15:56 #

    As I have in past years, I resolve to not put up with other people’s bullshit. I’ve kept a certain person as a friend for “sentimental” reasons (20+ years of “friendship” will do that). This time I *think* the friendship is over I’m tired of giving second, third… hell, 20th chances.

    Gonna continue being less shy and speaking up for myself. Gonna stop looking back and start looking forward.

    And then I’ll look back on this and think “God, you’re such a bullshitter.” Don’t hold me to any of this. Who am I kidding? I am who I am, and I have to deal with it! :p

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:26 #

      Time to toss out the bullshitters! Speak up more, yell your crazy rants in the middle of crowds that helps overcoming shyness 🙂

  2. marinasleeps December 31, 2011 at 23:37 #

    Hell to the yeah!!
    I plan to read more and watch more movies!! In fact I realized that if I can eat and do laundry and watch tv all at the sane time… That leaves me with more tv time!!!

  3. Monica January 1, 2012 at 13:02 #

    I definitely need to get organized! And by that I mean make sure to make time for Peep events. I’m a sorry human for not having attended one yet. Oh! And drink more!

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:24 #

      I also want to start drinking more. And about Peep events I’ve only made it to one also 2 if you cant SoG feast.

  4. Thypolar January 1, 2012 at 21:46 #

    Love your resolutions. They make perfect sense! I have only one. I guess I’ll post it soon
    🙂

    • Pkitass January 2, 2012 at 13:23 #

      Slacker! you should have posted on the 31st! maybe even the 1st! Hop to it woman!

      • Thypolar January 2, 2012 at 13:24 #

        Ended up with 2 resolutions. I just posted them 🙂

  5. Kame January 5, 2012 at 02:25 #

    Happy new year Pkitass.
    aha…2 of your resolutions are same with my mommy, those are to watch more movie and to read more books.
    As for me, my resolution is to be a nicer turtle than last year

Leave a Reply

