A Tan and Freckles

15 Aug

heal-sun-burn-800x800

This summer I have found myself  going to the beach almost every weekend. It has helped me a bit to get out of my usual daily routine. But I have come across a small problem or two, you see I’m normally very light skin so I burn/tan very easily and have now found myself looking more like George Hamilton and Snooki then the Pkitass we have all come to know and love.  The sun also causes me to pop out more freckles, *pop* see there’s a new one now *pop* and there’s another one.

Even my sister this past weekend commented on how dark I looked and that I had way to many more freckles.

Evilo: Daaaamn……..pretty soon you’re just going to be one big freckle.

Me: Yeah, *sigh* thanks I love you too.

Yes, I lather on the sun block every time I go out. I’ve gone so far as to purchase a 100 spf sunblock for my face but I don’t think its working *pop* dam it! stupid freckles stop it already. *pop*

So does anyone have any suggestions as to how to get my regular skin color back? Maybe an old country remedy to remove freckles? Bleach, sandpaper, lemon? at this point I’ll try anything just don’t ask me to stop going to the beach.

*pop, pop, pop* I give up!

4 Responses to “A Tan and Freckles”

  1. marinasleeps August 15, 2011 at 12:01 #

    Hmmm maybe rub a thick layer or mudd or peanut butter on you.
    OR!! You just don’t go out in the sun at all. You should just turn into a vampire.

  2. The Blankety Blank Blogger August 15, 2011 at 22:45 #

    I am white white white! But I have the same problem as far as freckles go. Every time I burn, Pop! New freckle!

  3. Thypolar August 16, 2011 at 23:26 #

    So if you just end up one big freckle, isnt that equivalent to having a really good tan? And…. You don’t even have to spray it on! You may have something here 🙂

  4. HackingVegas September 1, 2011 at 01:38 #

    A hacks old country remedy: start with 2 parts salt to 1 part vinegar. Heat in microwave for a min. Then whip in two eggs and a squeeze of lime. Slather on your face for two days at work (note: it only works if you wear it at work) wash off and watch the freckles disappear as the zits take over.

    Oh then just hit the beach at night. Less people!!!!

Leave a Reply

