Coffee Fail Whale

10 May

imagesCAIKOQ1E

I tried on several occasions last night to recover the coffee video from my phone. After many many attempts, I was finally able to to retrieve it and began to prep to upload to YouTube .  Then, as always it seems now a days,  I came across yet another road block! I couldn’t get it to upload on YouTube.  Have I pissed off Karma somehow? Why are all these, albeit small issues, keep getting in my way? First my iPhone breaks, then all my pictures and videos are scrambled in the phone with no particular rhyme or reason, now the internet is giving me the middle finger!  However, since I am obligated to all of you that actually enjoy my mischievous adventures, I forced my self to stay up till the wee hours of the night  until I was able to successfully uploaded the video.  Great Success!

I believe this place was the easiest target yet. Unfortunately, it took me but a minute to completely understand why. Their coffee wasn’t worth guarding! It was AWFULL!  Now I don’t expect high end coffee at every place…. But COME ON! This was like a non brand knock off of Folgers freeze dried coffee that they purchased from the clearance isle of a bargain basement barn type liquidation store! Yeah… THAT good and tasty! I would have preferred a spoon full of instant coffee mixed with microwaved tap water than this shoddy mockery of a coffee flavored beverage.  Ok Ok… maybe I could mask the flavor with a very generous dollop of cream… Nope! Wrong again! They didn’t have any flavored creamer, nor did they have any other options for sugar. It was just the powdered stuff and table sugar! YUMMO! Pastries were obviously a no show also. Not even cookies! The coffee was so bad that I ended up having an upset stomach afterward. We shall not be returning for seconds here.

Rating is two sad coffee spoons Sad smileSad smile

 

 

Video is not one of my best work but the music is uplifting.

8 Responses to “Coffee Fail Whale”

  1. Beth Ann May 10, 2011 at 14:31 #

    The wait was worth it just for the music!!! Loved it and it is hard to video when you are walking and pouring coffee and all that jazz! Sorry the cuppa was less than satisfying, though. It did sound kind of dreadful. I guess they were not true java drinkers in that office!!!! Thanks for all your hard work and reporting!!!

    • Pkitass May 11, 2011 at 23:57 #

      No problem thats what I’m here for.

  2. GinaTheMinPin May 10, 2011 at 15:00 #

    Wow, the bosses at that place must be REALLY cheap…even when Mommy owned her own [small] business, she offered a better variety of coffee supplies to staff than that place does! I mean, cmoe on, how could they not offer a sugar substitute? How sad…imagine what else the bosses must skimp on…

    • Pkitass May 11, 2011 at 23:59 #

      I don’t even want to think about it. The inside if you noticied is also very bland no pictures on the walls or color thru out the office. Sorta of depressing.

  3. marinasleeps May 10, 2011 at 15:19 #

    This is what you do:
    Dear _________,

    Its come to my attention that the taste of coffee that this company provides to its clients/employees is not up to par. To be quite frank, its lackluster. To be even more frank, it’s shit!
    I don’t know how you want this company to be interpretered but I can tell you right now, it’s not good. If you can’t even spend a couple dolars more on some better tasting coffee, really then what are you saying to our clients? That they aren’t worth a good cup of Joe? Remember, its the little things.
    And while you out there, don’t forget some patries and cheese danishes.

    Yours Truly,
    Concerned

    • Pkitass May 12, 2011 at 00:01 #

      What a great idea! I wonder if they would take action and buy better coffee or at least offer flavored creamers and equal/splenda

  4. Thypolar May 11, 2011 at 14:56 #

    Fantastico! I bow now……
    “we’re not worthy”

    • Pkitass May 11, 2011 at 23:59 #

      But I do it becuase you are worth every tummy ache I get. 😉

Leave a Reply

