Friday’s First Coffee Run

22 Apr

So I bet a lot of you thought I wouldn’t post today. Well I was right there with you! I thought for sure I would never get the chance to sit down for a minute and type this up quickly. Although my plan was to post this early in the morning, silly me thinking I would give myself a three day weekend therefore having all the time in the world to write today but nooooooo, some people thought it would be a great idea to come in  and work. But it’s a good thing I did come in to work it did get busy and the extra hand was needed. Oh well its over with now.

I can officially start my weekend in 10…9.…8..…7….6.…5….4…..3..…2……1!

Lettheweekendbegin

But before I get up and speedway I need to tell you about Tuesday. You see Tuesday ended up being a little overcast and it made me want some coffee.  So I thought why not go get some,  so I did just that. I was already out running errands. It was just a matter of time and courage. My next stop was a large office building,  I parked and went inside to look for the kitchen/break room which was no easy task in order to get to it I had to walk thru several hall ways all with office and cubicles on both sides.

IMG_6231

After several turns I finally found the kitchenette. I was happy to see that there was no one in the room and that there was a freshly made pot of coffee. It was nice to see that they carried a wide variety of creamers. I chose Irish Cream that day. I did notice that they use Pete’s Coffee which was very tasty.

 IMG_6227

IMG_6228

                     IMG_6230

Isn’t my coffee canister just adorable?

So I filled up my canister and was about to leave when I noticed on the table there were some chocolates! Score! There’s no need to ask or wonder if I took any because the answer is HELL YES! But I had eaten them by the time I remembered to take a picture of them.

stock-photo-baby-girl-with-face-full-of-chocolate-1223721

So with coffee in hand and chocolates in pocket I left without ever being asked anything.  I would say that my mission this week was accomplished plus extra points for the chocolate.

Here are pictures of the office kitchen where I work. As you can see we have a full blown kitchen  @TCiMaster doesn’t fool around when it comes to cooking or eating.  Cooking is taken very seriously here I’ve said it before on a previous post people have been let go just for bringing McDonalds to the work place.

IMG_6244

IMG_6242IMG_6243

 

Well I would love to stay and chat longer but I have a weekend to start and I’m sure you all have places to go and people to see.  So I bid you all a safe and fun Easter Sunday.

1566-0121872

17 Responses to “Friday’s First Coffee Run”

  1. Beth Ann April 22, 2011 at 19:25 #

    So the first coffee snatching looks like it surpassed successful since you ALSO got chocolate!!! Props for that!!! And I am envious of your work place kitchen! Wow!!!

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:20 #

      Thank you.
      I think my first try went really well

  2. GinaTheMinPin April 23, 2011 at 04:13 #

    Props 4 actually DOING this…am amazed that, in this day and age, there was no security guard around who figured out that you were a “new face.” Am also jealous of your fab work kitchen…

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:23 #

      Thanks Gina,
      There was a guard but he was busy with someone else.

  3. Simply Diane... April 23, 2011 at 06:40 #

    Score is right! And chocolates on top of your coffee thievery? That is quite impressive. Can’t wait to read more and am in love with the facts that you stick around long enough to take photos. You R-O-C-K! Hugs and Happy Easter, Diane

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:22 #

      Thanks Diane. Hope your enjoyed your Easter.

  4. Thypolar April 25, 2011 at 09:31 #

    First I must say that you royally scored. Nothing goes better with coffee than chocolate! 🙂 That kitchen is gorgeous!

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:26 #

      Thanks I’ll let @TCIMAster know you think so.

  5. 3vilo April 25, 2011 at 11:04 #

    I love McDonald’s! Hey, I’m telling mom on you!!!

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:29 #

      You’re so chismosa!
      I know you love Micky D’s you’d eat it everyday if you could

    • Pkitass April 26, 2011 at 00:29 #

      You’re so chismosa!
      I know you love Micky D’s you’d eat it everyday if you could

  6. firecracker3 April 29, 2011 at 12:24 #

    I drooled a little when I set my eyes on the kitchen photos, so lovely! Coffee and chocolate, together, heaven.

    • Pkitass May 2, 2011 at 23:29 #

      thanks, its all TCIMaster’s creation he designed the kitchen.

  7. smarina77 April 29, 2011 at 15:45 #

    That kitchen is banging and its at your work?!?!
    What the hell do you do?!@?!

    • Pkitass May 2, 2011 at 23:29 #

      I’ll never tell you 😛

  8. marinasleeps May 2, 2011 at 09:34 #

    Just so you know the smarina77 is me writing from my column… I’m always stalking you.

    • Pkitass May 2, 2011 at 23:25 #

      Yeah I knew it was you, Do I need to get a restraining order on you?

Leave a Reply

