A Tiki Tiki Tribute

8 Feb

For the past two months I have been working on making a video to honor Little Tiki Tiki. It took me a long time to complete because I was only able to work on it for a couple of days at a time. I found myself crying to much as I went thru hundreds upon hundreds of the pictures we had taken of  him ……  On a good day I would go thru the photos trying to choose the best ones of him then  I would start to feel the warmth of my tears running down my face and the tightening of my chest to the point that I would have to stop working on my project and take some time off, days later I would find myself able to come back and continue working on the video having to stop once again because I just couldn’t handle the pain.

I did finally finish his video and this is the end result.

13 Responses to “A Tiki Tiki Tribute”

  1. Living Dilbert February 9, 2011 at 08:08 #

    This is the most beautiful and equally heart-wrenching video I have ever seen. I totally know your love for Tiki Tiki was immeasurable. I’m so sorry again for your loss – I need to leave my desk for a bit due to the tears running down my face. Your blog was so enjoyable for so many – one of my top favorites. I hope you can find a way to stay with us and maybe it will help. I wish I could help you with the pain…my heart is with you.

    • Pkitass February 9, 2011 at 09:56 #

      Thank you for your kind words and for sharing him with others

    • VOMA Johnstown May 9, 2011 at 08:50 #

      This video actually made me tear up from its heartfelt construction. Totally came across it at random while researching WP templates. Very well done with choice of music and the photos of Tiki’s growing, and text inserts of the story line – what can I say, it just worked it’s magic on me and made me think of all the pets I had lost over 30+ years. From your heart, to mine, and back again – Peace and Best Wishes.

      • Pkitass May 9, 2011 at 15:53 #

        thank you

  2. Ody Granados February 9, 2011 at 08:25 #

    I feel for your loss. I can feel the love you put into this. Thank you for sharing.

    • Pkitass February 9, 2011 at 09:57 #

      Your welcome and thank you for reading and taking the time to comment

  3. Office1 February 9, 2011 at 10:37 #

    Tiki’s spirit was just too big and beautiful to be contained in his little body. Thank you for the video…it was wonderful.

    • Pkitass February 15, 2011 at 18:20 #

      Your welcome…. I too believe his spirit was just to big to be kept confined in that tiny body of his.

  4. Melanie February 15, 2011 at 10:32 #

    I waited a long time before watching this because I knew it wasn’t going to be easy. I followed you and Tiki Tiki on your adventures together and it just breaks my heart that he had to leave so soon. I do know one thing for sure, Tiki Tiki will be waiting for you at Rainbow Bridge.

    http://petloss.com/rainbowbridge.htm

    • Pkitass February 15, 2011 at 18:17 #

      Thank you for watching it and commenting. I miss him so very much. I will be looking for his little face when my time comes to cross the rainbow bridge. The thought of seeing him again some day warms my heart.

  5. A Girl & Her Dot February 16, 2011 at 15:05 #

    The tribute video was so lovely….I balled my eyes out during the entire video. I’ve got a big box of kleenex next to me while I write this. I’m so sorry for you loss.

  6. John April 1, 2011 at 02:48 #

    It’s heart wrenching video . I can understand the pain you went through and probably are going through.
    Ideal Pet
    What do you have to say about your pet?
    http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/ideal_pet/ideal_pet_instructions.asp

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Tiki Tiki Tribute (via All I Know Is This…..) « Living Dilbert - February 9, 2011

    […] This is my first reblog, but I just had to take a serious moment in honor of Tiki Tiki. “All I Know is This…’ is one of my favorites and it honors a very, very sweet little chi. I was very saddened to hear Tiki Tiki passed away – here in an INCREDIBLE tribute to the little guy. Rest in peace, little sweetness. For the past two months I have been working on making a video to honor Little Tiki Tiki. It took me a long time to complete because I was only able to work on it for a couple of days at a time. I found myself crying to much as I went thru hundreds upon hundreds of the pictures we had taken of  him ……  On a good day I would go thru the photos trying to choose the best ones of him then  I would start to feel the warmth of my tears running down … Read More […]

Leave a Reply

