Band Camp?

7 Oct

Oh me Oh my! Will it ever stop? Sisi, my daughter, is soon going to be too cool to be seen with me. Not only does she wear braces and glasses but now she decided to join the coolest click in school.  Can you guess which one if I tell you she will be wearing a uniform with a gold color sash across her chest and a hat with a feather in it? Yes it’s true my SiSi is a total band geek and she is pretty excited about being one.  She is already talking about going to band camp! I’m a bit worried and concerned? All I can think about is that girl from American Pie and what she did in band camp. Should I expect her to start every sentence with “and then this one time in band camp”

 
 
 
 

School Band Member

4 Responses to “Band Camp?”

  1. shoutabyss October 8, 2010 at 11:36 #

    Band is cool! Maybe not in my high school when I was there, but yeah, band is cool. I was in concert band, stage band and marching band. Some of the best times of my life!

    • Pkitass October 8, 2010 at 12:15 #

      I agree it is cool, plus fun to watch! I’m just glad she is enjoying herself and learning something new.

  2. A Girl & Her Dot October 12, 2010 at 18:00 #

    Unfortunately, I attended band camp and played the flute (does it get any worse or more like American Pie?). I attended three years in a row!! I think I turned out ok and it was kinda fun….but don’t tell anyone. Shhhhh!!

    • Pkitass October 13, 2010 at 15:19 #

      I promise not to tell anyone, it will be our little secret. 😉

Leave a Reply

