Braces & Glasses

13 Jul

Chula is in town again today, to play the role of daddy Warbucks for the benefit of Sisi’s orthodontic care.

For as long as I can remember Sisi has wanted glasses and braces. In my day if you wore glasses you’d get teased and made fun, now combine that with braces; you now have a never ending tease fest. Thank goodness I never needed either one. It was bad enough to be teased about my freckles. So are glasses and braces now a new kid fad? I have seen some of Sisi’s friends wear fake glasses and the thicker the rim of the glasses the cooler you are. Sisi unforuntaly takes after her blind as a bat aunt Evilo and really needs to wear glasses.  

So today is her first appointment at the orthodontist, I already know she will get her wish for braces.  Her teeth really do need some cosmetic help.  Although I’m not looking forward to all the complaining from her once she realizes that having braces isn’t just all looks.  I believe there will be a year or so of torturing in order to get a straight pearly white smile.  

But hey at least she will be cool looking!  

Leave a Reply

