The Weekend

12 Jul

Did everyone have a great weekend?  I know I did! Saturday I had an unbelievably incredible, life altering, mind bending, melt in your mouth steak dinner, mmmmm, it was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo delicious that I forgot to take a picture of it to share here.  Needless to say it was a Masters creation. 

On Sunday afternoon SiSi and her friends decide to go to the movies, it turns out that I am cool enough to be invited, and since I played my cards right I also got to drive them there.  How cool am I? So off to the movie theater we go.  We watched “Grown Ups” a comedy with Adam Sandler, Kevin James, David Spade, Chris Rock, Rob Schneider and Salma Hayek.  I must say I ended up laughing out loud several times. Sisi even asked me to keep it down. Personally, I enjoyed it lots! Or maybe it was the tub of popcorn we ate that made me giddy? Hmmm??? No I’m pretty sure it was the movie that was making me laugh.

After the movie we drove around box hunting. It’s funny how when you need a box there aren’t any around, but when you don’t, they are piled high on the sidewalk.  Once the perfect sized box was located we then swung by the McDonalds drive thru to pick up a snack (wink wink). 

Tiki Tiki enjoying a cheesburger

Tiki Tiki didn’t mind at all of our choice of snack; he jumped right into it! Num num num… he stuffed his little face with a cheese burger and a couple of fries.  Made sure there weren’t any fries left in the container, double checked in the bag.
Once he was satisfied he fell into a food coma in my arms.
                  

Tiki Tiki making sure he didn't miss anything

Tiki Tiki inside med sized fry container from McDonalds

Leave a Reply

