Hacked Facebook Account

30 Jun

Today my Facebook account was hacked. Sadly, and as hard as it is for me to believe, I have no idea how they got access to my password. I’ve done all of the following things to try and fix the problem. I changed passwords making the new password something I will probably never be able to remember. I changed all accesses to everything in Facebook. I also dropped my use of any Facebook applications.

It’s kind of a bad that we live in a world of wackos who have nothing better to do with their time than to screw with other peoples accounts.

So for all of you who received the following spam message:

“Hey, I haven’t talked to you on facebook in a while,
but I thought I would message you from my new iPhone that I
just got for free for working with them for 300$ a day. Don’t tell anyone but this site is glitching and sending out free iPhones to anyone that signs up and gets accepted by them, i just confirmed my email after i entered it there: http://www.iphonejoboffer.com That is where I got my job too btw, check it out!”

It wasn’t me! and I apologize for the inconvenience it might have caused.

3 Responses to “Hacked Facebook Account”

  1. Mister Reiner July 6, 2010 at 15:59 #

    Since you don’t know how your account was hacked, you may want to read this:

    http://misterreiner.wordpress.com/2010/06/27/how-your-hotmail-gmail-or-yahoo-email-account-may-have-been-hacked/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sharing my 2010 in review « All I Know Is This….. - January 2, 2011

    […] The busiest day of the year was July 3rd with 139 views. The most popular post that day was Hacked Facebook Account. […]

Leave a Reply

